Maria Michaels Designs Website – Gone!

Happy New Year!

My wish for you is that 2012 will be a year filled with good health, happiness, prosperity, and lots of quilting, too!

Maria Michaels Designs

After 9 years online, I decided to terminate my Maria Michaels Designs website. It was last seen on December 28, 2011.

Removing it was a difficult and sad decision, but one that had to be made. I have become much too busy and involved in so many areas, that something had to give. Web design was the first to go, and this was the second.

Instead, Maria Michaels Designs will partially continue in two places: here on my blog and on my Quilts for Sale site.

Quilts for Sale

My patterns will still be available. I’ll introduce new ones here, from time to time, while slowly adding my others to my Quilts for Sale website. Just look for the Quilt Patterns link in the menu at the top of the page. I’ve only added one of mine so far. First, I’m introducing patterns created by quilters featured on Quilts for Sale.  Some have already been added, so do take a look.

I will also continue as editor of The Quilt Pattern Magazine, a job I enjoy tremendously. If you haven’t subscribed yet, I recommend that you do, soon. Make it a New Year’s gift to yourself. 60 plus patterns a year for the price is a bargain you’ll find in few places, if at all. Of course, patterns aren’t all you’ll find in the magazine. There are interesting articles, workshops, book and tool reviews, BOMs, and regular and irregular columns. You’ll enjoy the monthly column written by Chris Hammacott, from Wales, as well as the one from Anna Branch, from Ontario, Canada. (Her first monthly column starts in February.) Come summer, we’ll be excitedly introducing Cheryl Coville – Grandma Coco. She’ll be the one with the irregular column.

This is our birthday month. We are celebrating the completion of our first year. I must say that it went by quickly!  Sign up for our newsletter and to read about our birthday celebrations. Subscribers to The Quilt Pattern Magazine who receive our newsletter are eligible to win prizes. Everyone who subscribes to the newsletter is eligible for the free patterns included this month.

An added bonus for subscribers is Pattern Pastiche where subscribers meet to to share their quilts, ask questions, post their photos, and take part in discussions. Our staff at The Quilt Pattern Magazine enjoy taking part, too.

Leave a Reply

