This & That: The Quilt Pattern Magazine and Quilt Lessons, Too

I have not been able to keep up with my blog in the last while for a number of reasons. I’ve been very busy working with Cindy Mccoy preparing for the first and subsequent issuse of The Quilt Pattern Magazine which will begin publication in January and with work on my Quilts for Sale site as well.

Naturally, I’ve been trying to get some quilting done as well. 🙂 It’s past time to get going on all of the quilt gifts I’d like to make for this Christmas which seems to be rushing to meet me much too speedily! For those of us who don’t have time to make big or small quilt gifts this year, but would still like to give them, take a look at the 447 quilts (with more to be added soon) available to choose from at Quilts for Sale.

If you have not yet begun to quilt and would like to learn, I’ll be teaching lessons for beginner’s, “Your First Quilt” starting on the 16th of this month. There is still time to head on over to QuiltCampus and sign up for them.

For those of you already into the Fall season, I hope you are enjoying glorious colour! I’ve taken some photos which I’ll share next time. Do send me yours to share as well. Email them to me at info at mariamichaelsdesigns.com (remove the spaces and change “at” to @).

2 Comments

  1. Hello Nancy.

    Yours is the second comment I’ve missed now. My apologies! It seems that my notification system has stopped working.

    The Quilt Pattern Magazine will start taking paid subscriptions come December 1st and the first issue will be ready for January 1st. We are very excited about it.

    How is your student doing with her baby quilt? I agree with the three colour Rail Fence as a great pattern to start her off with. It will make a lovely quilt. I’ll be happy to post photos here if you’re both willing. Let me know, please.

    Maria

  2. nancy in IN

    It will be neat to see the Quilt mag that Cindy is starting. Glad to hear you are involved also. I am mentoring a senior at our local high school for her senior project; she wants to make a baby quilt. She doesn’t sew so this will be a challenge but she will do will. I’ve known her, her mom, and her grandma all of her life. I think we will do a three color rail fence. What do you think?
    Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

