Explanations for “Free Quilt Book!”

Some readers have had difficulty finding where the “free” part is on the site I sent you to. Here is the explanation I’ve been sending everyone who has written to me:

When you click on my “click here” link in the review below, you are taken to The Book Depository page featuring the book. Under the “Add to Basket” links you’ll see a “Download free eBook PDF” on a green background. Click on that and the download will start. Be sure to scroll down to find other free quilt books to download or look through, as well. Add quilting terms to the search to find even more.

Reader, Sue Rankin, was kind enough to let me know that the book is also available free through the Gutenberg Project site. Click here to view it there. Thank you, Sue!

3 Comments

  1. I’m very glad to know how you feel about the book, Rosely. I’d love to see your quilts, if you don’t mind, that is. You can, if you wish, email photos to me at maria at mariamichaelsdesigns.com by removing the spaces and changing “at” to @.

  2. Thank you for your note, Rosely. I appreciate hearing from you.
    I agree that it is precious to have this book.
    Regards from Canada to Brazil!

  3. Rosely Acerbi

    I loved download the book. It is precious. Thanks to you all I can trace some quilting history. best regards – a Brazilian quilt beginner

Leave a Reply

