Apple Blossom Quilts Newsletter

I have been a subscriber to Connie Sue Haidle‘s Apple Blossom Quilts Newsletter for a long while now and thoroughly enjoy reading every edition.

Connie’s writing is interesting, informative, and thoroughly enjoyable – rather like reading a wonderful letter from a dear friend. Here are two, small, example quotes:

We are deep into spring here in central Iowa. I’ve had daffodils and iris in bloom. My rhubarb has huge flowers on it. I guess I need to get out and cut them off if I don’t want it to go to seed. Everything is soooo green. It is lovely after the hard winter that we had…

and:

Last month I introduced my new product – an Appliqué Turner. This month I want to show you how to use it. I assume that you are using my Quick Prep Appliqué method (a type of back basting) to stitch your patch…”

Connie Sue designs wonderful appliqué patterns which you will enjoy viewing and making. Her website also includes great quilting tips. One very handy and useful pattern for quilters is her quilt caddy which holds 18 – 20 quilt blocks plus some of your sewing supplies. Great for taking to guild meetings and quilting lessons!

As if you needed another incentive to subscribe to her newsletter, look at this beautiful BOM quilt!

<b>Pushin' Up Spring</b> by Connie Sue Haidle

Pushin' Up Spring by Connie Sue Haidle

Connie offers it free to her newsletter subscribers. As you’ll see, blocks are offered at intervals and there are some yet to be added. To subscribe, click on the quilt photo.

Be sure to visit Connie’s Apple Blossom Quilts website to see her patterns and all that she has to offer. You’ll be glad you did.

Leave a Reply

