Tanya Wheatley – Quilt Tester & Friend

My name is Tanya Wheatley. I am a blind quilter, but I do not let that stop me. I have been quilting for about six years and love it. I have trouble with patterns because of the fact that I can’t see, so I usually end up creating my own designs or having someone describe them for me.

I am working with Maria to make her patterns visually impaired accessible and she is wonderful for working with me on this!

I live in Louisville, Kentucky with my wonderful husband, whom I married in 2000! I also enjoy doing loom knitting and playing on the Internet!

2 Comments

  1. Tanya is an inspiration to us all. Without her help these new patterns wouldn’t be possible.

  2. sheila fuhrmann

    I cannot imagine not be able to see my colors. My hat is off to you. It will be interesting to see how the patterns are maed.

Leave a Reply

