Elaine Phillips – Quilt Tester & Friend

Jerry & Elaine Phillips

Jerry & Elaine Phillips

I live in Coral Springs, Florida. We have two girls, six grandchildren, one great-grandchild and another on the way. I have been quilting for about 20 years now and I still call myself a beginner because I am always learning something new. I tried learning quilting on my own but for me it was too frustrating so I started taking classes for machine quilting and fell in love with it. I still take classes when I find something new to learn. I do not hand quilt because I like to finish my project right away. Besides quilting I like to knit, crochet, needle felt and read.

Here are some of the beautiful quilts Elaine has made:

Geometry in Motion by Maria Michaels Designs

Geometry in Motion by Maria Michaels Designs


This pattern will soon be available and announced here.

Freedom

Freedom

The missing designers of Elaine’s quilts will soon be added.

Gigi

Gigi

Mystery Wheel

Mystery Wheel

Soaring Compliments by Caryl Bryer Fallert

Soaring Compliments by Caryl Bryer Fallert

Visit Caryl’s website to see more of her spectacular patterns.

Soaring Compliments by Caryl Bryer Fallert - A Close-Up

Soaring Compliments by Caryl Bryer Fallert - A Close-Up

4 Comments

  1. Thank you for your compliments. – WordPress provides templates to use as they are, as well as templates that can be changed to suit the user. – Maria

  2. It’s the first time I commented here and I must say you share genuine, and quality information for other bloggers! Great job.
    p.s. You have a very good template for your blog. Where have you got it from?

  3. Thank you, Peggi. I certainly agree with your “wow” to describe Elaine’s quilts. I’m glad you enjoy the featured quilters and reviews.

  4. Peggi

    Wow – lovely quilts! I’m glad to see the featured quilters on your blog – it’s something I quite enjoyed in your newsletter. I’m also looking forward to reviews of new tools and books. And, of course, some of your patterns too!

Leave a Reply

